If you wish to visit Norway for 90 days or less, you must apply for a Schengen visa if you come from a country with a visa requirement for entering the Schengen region.

  • A visa normally grants you the right to stay in the entire Schengen region. The Schengen countries are: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.
  • The Royal Danish Embassy will assess your application and if the visa is granted, the duration of stay is normally based on the confirmed flight booking and travel insurance you have submitted.
  • In assessing an application, it is possible that the Royal Danish Embassy grants a longer visa and duration. The maximum duration granted is 90 days. Holders of such a visa are required to observe the 90/180 days rule and not overstay - you can stay for a maximum of 90 days in any 180 days period in the Schengen region.
  • The Schengen calculator can be used to ensure you do not overstay.
  • If you are travelling to Svalbard in Norway, please provide evidence of your trip with your visa application.
  • Please note that a holder of a Schengen visa is subjected to immigration control upon arrival and entry into the Schengen area is not guaranteed.
  • A Schengen visa does not allow you to take up employment in the Schengen area.
  • All visa applications should be signed and submitted by the applicant personally.
  • All fields in the application form must be filled in correctly. If not, the application will be rejected.
  • The Royal Danish Embassy reserves the right to request additional documents and/or information when processing the application.