Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Finland Visa application center will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
26 January Saturday Republic Day
21 March Thursday Holi
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May  Wednesday Labor Day
30 May    Thursday      Ascension Day
21 June Friday Midsummer Eve / Juhannus
15 August    Thursday      Independence Day / India
02 October Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi's birthday
08 October Wednesday Dussehra
27 October Sunday Diwali 
06 December Friday Independence Day / Finland
24 December Tuesday Christmas Eve
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day