Public Holidays / Closures
The Germany Visa application centre in Libya will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year
20 March Tuesday Tunisian Independence Day
30 April Monday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
9 April Monday Martyrs' Day
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
10 May Thursday Feast of the Ascension
21 May Monday Pentecost Monday
15 June Friday Eid Al Fitr *
25 July Wednesday Republic Day
21 August Tuesday Eid Al Adha *
22 August Wednesday Eid Al Adha *
3 October Wednesday Day of Reunification
20 November Tuesday Prophet Mhammad's (PBWH) Birthday
25 December Tuesday Christmas
26 December Wednesday Christmas

* Holiday may vary depending on moon sighting.