Top Button

List of Consular Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global India Consular and Visa Application centres in Spain will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
6 January Friday Epiphany(Feast of the Magi)
26 January Thursday Republic Day
13 March Monday Holi
09 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
14 April Friday Good Friday
2 May Tuesday Day of Madrid
10 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
15 August Tuesday Independence Day
02 September Saturday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
30 September Saturday Vijay Dashmi (Dussehra)
01 October Sunday Muharram
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
12 October Thursday Hispanic Day
19 October Thursday Diwali (Deepavali)
04 November Saturday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
02 December Saturday Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
25 December Monday Christmas Day

Please note that our applications centres are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.