Top Button

Short Term Visa

Schengen visa has to be obtained from the Embassy / Consulate of the country where the main purpose of travel lies. w.e.f. 21 December 2007, 9 more countries have joined the Schengen treaty making it a total of 24. The list of Schengen countries can be found by clicking on Schengen Information.

Note: In case of travel to more than one Schengen country, please submit your application to the Embassy / Consulate where you will be staying for the maximum number of days. In case of equal stay, one has to apply at the Schengen country which is first port of entry.

If you wish to visit Malta for a short period of time, you must obtain a visa prior to entry if you come from a country with a visa requirement for entering Malta.