Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global South Africa Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Sunday New Year
29 March Thursday Maundy Thursday
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
30 April Friday In Lieu of Freedom Day
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
12 June Tuesday Independence Day Philippines
27 August Monday National Heroes Day
1 November Thursday All Saint's Day
2 November Friday Non Working Holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Break
26 December Wednesday Christmas Break