Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Australian Visa Application Centres in India and the Australian High Commission, New Delhi (Visa Section) will be closed for the following Public holidays in 2018.

The VFS Contact Centre for India will also observe the same Public holidays as the Australian High Commission, New Delhi.

The Australian High Commission

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day/Australia Day
02March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday ANZAC Day
11 June Monday Queen’s Birthday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
23 August Thursday Id ul Zuha
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
07 November October Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in New Delhi, Chandigarh and Jalandhar

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
02 March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
11 June Monday Queen’s Birthday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
03 September Monday Janamashtami
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
07 November Wednesday Diwali
08 November Thursday Govardhan Puja
09 November Friday Bhai-Duj
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Kolkata

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
02March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
02 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
16 October Tuesday Durga Puja
17 October Wednesday Durga Puja
18 October Thursday Durga Puja (Nabami)
 19 October Friday Dussehra
07 November Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Bangalore

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
15 January Monday In lieu of Pongal
26 January Friday Republic Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
25 April Wednesday ANZAC Day
01 May Tuesday Labour Day
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
01 November Thursday Karnataka Divas
06 November Tuesday Deepavali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Chennai

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
15 January Monday In lieu of Pongal
26 January Friday Republic Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
25 April Wednesday ANZAC Day
01 May Tuesday Labour Day
15 June Friday Idu'l Fitr
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
06 November Tuesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Cochin

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
25 April Wednesday ANZAC Day
01 May Tuesday Labour Day
11 June Monday Queen's Birthday
15 June Friday Idu’l Fitr
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
24 August Monday Onam
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
06 November Tuesday Deepawali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Hyderabad

Date Day  Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
13 February Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
02March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
25 April Wednesday ANZAC Day
01 May Tuesday Labour Day
15 June Friday Idu’l Fitr
15 August Tuesday Independence Day
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
07 November Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Mumbai-North, Mumbai –South and Pune

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Republic Day
02 March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
03 September Monday Janamashtami
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Monday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
07 November Wednesday Diwali
08 November Thursday Govardhan Puja
09 November Friday Bhai- Duj
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day

Visa Application Centre in Ahmedabad

Date Day   Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year
15 January Monday Maker Sankranti
26 January Friday Republic Day
02 March Monday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
03 September  Monday Janamashtami
13 September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
07 November Wednesday Diwali
08 November Thursday Govardhan Puja
09 November Friday Bhai-Duj
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day