HOME 
Apply for
VISA to Hungary
In
India
Consular Holidays
The Hungary Visa Application Center in India will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Occasion The Consulate General of Hungary,New Delhi
01 January Tuesday New Year Closed
26 January Saturday Republic Day Closed
04 March Monday Maha Shivrati Closed
15 March Friday The Hungarian Revolution and War of Independence of 1848-1849 Closed
21 March Thursday Holi Closed
17 April Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Closed
19 April Friday Good Friday Closed
22 April Monday Easter Monday Closed
01 May Wednesday Labor Day Closed
18 May Saturday Budh Purmina Closed
05 June Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr Closed
10 June Monday Pentecost Closed
01 July Monday Civil Servants’ Day in Hungary Closed
12 August Monday Bakrid Closed
15 August Thursday Independence Day Closed
19-20 August Monday-Tuesday Hungary’s First King St. Stephen’s Day, also the Day of the Foundation of Hungary Closed
24 August Saturday Janmashtami Closed
10 September Tuesday Muharram Closed
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti Closed
08 October Tuesday Dusshera Closed
23 October Wednesday Memorial Day of the 1956 Revolution and War of Independence  Closed
01 November Friday All Saints’ Day Closed
12 November Tuesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Closed
24-25-26-27 December Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday-Friday Christmas Closed

The Hungary Visa Application Center in Mumbai and South Jurisdiction will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Day Occasion The Consulate General of Hungary,Mumbai
01 January Tuesday New Year Closed
26 January Saturday Republic Day Closed
04 March Monday Maha Shivrati Closed
15 March Friday The Hungarian Revolution and War of Independence of 1848-1849 Closed
21 March Thursday Holi Closed
17 April Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Closed
19 April Friday Good Friday Closed
22 April Monday Easter Monday Closed
01 May Wednesday Labor Day Closed
05 June Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr Closed
10 June Monday Pentecost Closed
12 August Monday Bakrid Closed
15 August Thursday Independence Day Closed
19-20 August Monday-Tuesday Hungary’s First King St. Stephen’s Day, also the Day of the Foundation of Hungary Closed
12 September Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi Closed
02 October Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti Closed
08 October Tuesday Dusshera Closed
23 October Wednesday Memorial Day of the 1956 Revolution and War of Independence  Closed
01 November Friday All Saints’ Day Closed
24-25-26-27 December Tuesday-Wednesday-Thursday-Friday Christmas Closed