laptop

Public Holiday / Closures

The Embassy of the Republic of Hungary and the Hungary Visa Application Centre will be closed on the following public holidays in 2019 :

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
29 January Tuesday Closure
30 January Wednesday Closure
31 January Thursday Closure
15 March Friday National Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Wednesday Int. Labour Day
06 May Monday Early May Bank Holiday
27 May Monday Spring Bank Holiday
10 June Monday Whit Monday
19 August Monday National Day
20 August Tuesday National Day
26 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday
23 October Wednesday National Day
01 November Friday Hallowmas
23 December Monday Closure
24 December Tuesday Christmas Eve Bank Holiday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day
27 December Tuesday Christmas Bank Holiday