News and Notices

  • 15 July 2015

    Please be advised that citizens of the United Arab Emirates no longer need a visa in order to cross the external borders of the Schengen Area for stays of at most three months (90 days), within a period of six months (180 days), from the date of entry into the Schengen Area.

    The changes also apply to citizens of East Timor, Dominica, Grenada, Sta. Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Vanuatu, and Trinidad and Tobago.

  • 4 July 2015

    All Visa Applicants must have a Passport that is not older than 10 Years as of the date of return from your scheduled trip. This also applies to passports issued more than 10 years ago that have since been extended. In this case applicants should renew their passport before making their visa application.

    New regulation from 15 February 2010 for Nigerian passport holders

    Please note that from 15 February 2010 by the modification of the Government Decree 328/2007 (regarding passports and other travel documents not recognized by the Republic of Hungary)

    the following Nigerian passports are no longer accepted for entering the territory of the Republic of Hungary:

    A-series: the letter “A” followed by seven characters of numbers.

    A-series: the letter “A” followed by seven characters of numbers and closed by a letter “A”.

    The above documents are not accepted and therefore cannot be endorsed with a visa.

    Please note that previously issued Schengen visas will not give exemption from this rule.

    If you are holding a passport as described above, please apply for a new passport at your nearest Nigerian High Commission/Embassy or Consulate.