Avail OCI and PIO services

In Australia

Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global (India Passport and Visa service centres) will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018

New South Wales

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
11 June Monday Queen's Birthday
1 October Monday Labour Day
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day

Australian Capital Territory

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
12 March Monday Canberra Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
28 May Monday Reconciliation Day
11 June Monday Queen's Birthday
1 October Monday Labour Day
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day

Queensland

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
7 May Monday Labour Day
15 August Wednesday Royal Queensland Show
1 October Monday Queen’s Birthday
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day

South Australia

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
12 March Monday March Public Holiday
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
11 June Monday Queen's Birthday
1 October Monday Labour Day
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day / Proclamation Day

Victoria

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
12 March Monday Labour Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
11 June Monday Queen's Birthday
28 September Friday Friday before the AFL Grand Final
6-Nov Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day

Western Australia

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January   Monday New Year's Day
26 January Friday Australia Day
5 March Monday Labour Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Wednesday Anzac Day
4 June Monday Western Australia Day
24 September Monday Queen's Birthday
25 December  Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday   Boxing Day