Indian Passport Renewal and
Related Services

In Australia

Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global (India Passport and Visa service centres) will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

New South Wales

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
10 June Monday Queen's Birthday
07 October Monday Labour Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

Australian Capital Territory

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
11 March Monday Canberra Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
27 May Monday Reconciliation Day
10 June Monday Queen's Birthday
07 October Monday Labour Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

Queensland

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
06 May Monday Labour Day
14 August Wednesday Royal Queensland Show
07 October Monday Queen's Birthday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

South Australia

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
11 March Monday March Public Holiday
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
10 June Monday Queen's Birthday
07 October Monday Labour Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

Victoria

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
11 March Monday Labour Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
10 June Monday Queen's Birthday
TBC Friday Friday before AFL Grand Final
05 November Tuesday Melbourne Cup
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day

Western Australia

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year's Day
28 January Monday Australia Day
04 March Monday Labour Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Easter Monday
25 April Thursday Anzac Day
03 June Monday Western Australia Day
30 September Monday Queen's Birthday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day