Top button

Birth Registration of Newborn baby and Issue of First Passport

Overview

In compliance with the regulations of International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO), only machine readable printed passports are now to be accepted for international travel.

Indian Passports are generally issued with a validity of 10 years (except in the case of children up to the age of 15 years where it is issued for a validity of 5 years). Their re-issue thereafter involves the issuance of a new passport. Wherever any change are required in personal particulars pages of the passport, a new passport needs to be obtained as the practice of hand written endorsements in the existing passport no longer exists.

Similarly, a new passport needs to be obtained where the existing Passports have run out of available pages for visas etc. A new passport can be issued one year before final expiry or on final expiry of any passport issued for full validity of 10 years (5 years in the case of minors).

Fees

Your payment allows you to deposit an application. The latter can be accepted, refused or modified by the Embassy of India in its full right. Once fees have been paid, they cannot be refunded, even in a case of an application refusal or cancellation.

Modes of payment

Please refer to the page of the mode of submission that you are planning to use to find the list of accepted modes of payment.

Fees Chart

The price of your application is made up of fixed service charges and variable consular charges. Please consult the fees chart below in order to calculate the total amount to pay.

Please note additional discount of 10% on passport fee for the fresh passport to children below 8 years and senior citizens above 60 years of age will be applied

  Print Fees Brochure Indian Services

Documents Required

Kindly print the check list which corresponds with the service you wish to apply for and attach it with your application. It must be filled in and signed. Incomplete applications will not be accepted.

  Print Passport Issue for Newborn Checklist

Photo Specifications

Photographs should be in colour and strictly as per the specifications below.

  • Un-mounted - 2 inch x 2 inch in size.
  • Face should cover about 70 to 80% of the photo area.
  • Frame Subject with Full Face, Front view, Eyes open
  • Taken within the last 6 months to reflect your current appearance.
  • The photographs must be clear, well defined and taken against a plain white background.
  • Appropriate brightness and contrast showing your skin tones naturally
  • Even lighting (no shadows across or behind the face)
  • Face must be square to the camera with a neutral expression, neither frowning nor smiling and with your mouth closed.
  • If you must wear a head covering for religious reasons, make sure your full facial features are not obscured.
  • Non-tinted prescription glasses are allowed as long as your eyes are clearly visible. Make sure that the frame does not cover any part of your eyes. Sunglasses are not acceptable.
  • Headphones, wireless hands-free devices, or similar items are not acceptable in your photo.
  • Photograph for Child/babies - The photograph should show the baby or child awake, looking straight at the camera with mouth closed and nothing covering the mouth. It should also show both edges of the face clearly (no toys, blankets, chair backs or other people visible) and no hair across the eyes.

Please Note:
There is one self-service Photo-booth available in our Paris and Marseille office.

Processing Time

Embassy of India and VF Services (UK) Limited cannot, in any circumstances, be held responsible for any applications which are not completed in time for your intended date of departure. Kindly note that obtaining a passport is not automatic; your application may be accepted, modified or refused by the Embassy of India in its full right.

Applications processed individually

Each application is processed individually by the Embassy of India: as a result processing times may vary between applications that appear to be similar. It is particularly frequent for families and groups who have submitted their applications simultaneously to receive their passports with a few days gap.

Minimum processing times

The company VF Services (UK) Limited has no influence over the processing times of a passport application: these depend essentially on the Embassy of India and to a lesser extent on the postal services (in case you have opted for a return courier service). We are therefore not in a position to guarantee maximum processing times. We are only able to communicate minimum processing times, provided for information purposes only.        

Minimum processing times for a passport application
Mode of  Submission Minimum Processing Time
In Paris Minimum 3 weeks days but may take longer
In Marseille Minimum 4 weeks days but may take longer
In Lyon Minimum 4 weeks days but may take longer
In Bordeaux Minimum 4 weeks days but may take longer
In Strasbourg Minimum 4 weeks days but may take longer
The Embassy of India reserves the right to withhold any application submitted for an in-depth examination

The Tatkal Procedure

Tatkal cases for lost passports during short visit to France will be accepted in the Embassy only.

Download Form

ONLINE APPLICATION FORM

The Government of India has now introduced the Online Registration Form for all overseas Indian nationals seeking passport services. The procedure would now enable the Indian nationals residing overseas to obtain printed passports.

As a private outsourcing partner of the Embassy of India, Paris, VF Services (UK) Limited has no influence over the content of the website or the form and are not in a position to modify its content or structure.

Instructions to fill in the online application form

Link: Click Here

Step 1:Take printout of the online submitted PDF File

Step 2: Fill blank columns by blue/black pen and sign on all three pages

Frequent errors / Important Information

  • It is recommended to note the registration number for future use.
  • You should not to use any special characters or punctuation in any questions on the form: these could lead to errors during the processing of your application.
  • All the details in the application form should be as per your current passport unless you are requesting some changes in them. In case of a change, new details need to be filled in and required supporting documents need to be provided as per the checklist.
  • In case of a new born baby’s passport, details should be as per birth certificate and supporting documents as mentioned in the checklist.
  • In case of minor, Q28 needs to be filled in by parents by printing their name and signing. 
  • Q29 is only for the signature / thumb impression of the applicant. In case applicant is unable to sign or provide thumb impression, Q 29 boxes need to be left blank. Parents cannot sign on behalf of the child in this column.
  • Where names of people are asked (parents, grandparents, spouse) please ensure to write their full name and not just the first name or surname.
  • No manual corrections should be made on the application form. In case of a mistake you will be required to fill a new form or modify the existing one online. Applicant will be responsible for any wrong entries in the application form
  • It is an offence under the Passports Act, 1967 to knowingly furnish false information or to suppress material information when applying for Passport Services.
  • If you observe printing mistake in your newly issued passport, please inform the ICPVAC immediately. If it is a mistake by the Embassy of India, Paris the correction(s) will be made without charging any fee to correct the mistake. If the mistake in printing is due to wrong information filled by the applicant in the application form or due to any other reason ascribable to the applicant himself, a new passport can be issued and the case will be processed as a fresh case with payment of all the relevant fees and by following the required processes.
  • In all cases of re-issue of passport applications (except in lost/stolen cases, where the prescribed procedure for new passport need to be followed) last held/expired passport in original needs to be submitted along with the duly filled-in application form and other required documents. Old Passports will be returned to the applicant after cancellation along with the new passport. Valid visas in the old passport(s) are not cancelled and can be used after cancellation of the passport until the date of expiry of the visa.
  • The International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO) has set a deadline of the 24th November 2015 for globally phasing out all non-Machine Readable Passports (MRPs).  From 25th November 2015 onwards, foreign Governments may deny visa or entry to any person travelling with a non-Machine Readable Passport. All handwritten passports with pasted photos earlier issued by Government of India are considered non-Machine Readable Passports.  All 20-years validity passports will also fall in this category.  The government started issuing Machine Readable Passports since 2001. All new Indian passports are ICAO-compliant Machine Readable Passports. Indian citizens residing in France and holding handwritten passports as well as 20-years passports with validity beyond the 24th November 2015 should therefore apply for re-issue of passports and obtain Machine Readable Passports well before the deadline, in order to avoid any inconvenience in obtaining foreign visa or immigration problems.

Please note that if the supporting documents provided are not satisfactory, the applicant will be asked to provide more documentary evidence.

How long will my form be valid?

Under instruction from the Indian Government and in order to protect your personal data, your application details would be kept for a maximum of 20 days. It is therefore necessary to submit your application within 20 days of registering online. If we do not receive your application before this period, we would no longer be able to access your data (they will have been deleted) and you would be required to complete a new online form.

I have read and understood the terms and conditions of the disclaimer and the privacy policy notices and would now like to access the Indian Government online application form.

  Access the Indian Government passport application form

 

ADDITIONAL FORMS

Your application may require additional documents as per your situation or the age of the applicant. You may find all the additional forms on this page.

Form (click on the title to print) Description
Declaration Form
Declaration Form to be filled by all applicants when submitting any application
Affidavit for minor Affidavit for minor born out of wedlock
Annexure D
Declaration of Parent/Guardian for Minor Passports
Annexure C
Affidavit for a single parent unable to take the consent of other parent
Annexure D Declaration of parents if applicant is a minor / Affidavit required to be completed by applicant in case their minor child is applying for a passport in India or elsewhere and they are currently present in France. Declaration of Parent/Guardian for Minor
Declaration Minor Declaration of parents if applicant is a minor
Annexure L Affidavit for lost/damaged passport
Personal Particulars Form Personal Particulars Form (PP Form)

Enregistrement d'un nouveau-né et obtention de leur premier passeport

Sommaire

En accord avec les règlements de l’Organisation de l’Aviation Civile Internationale (OACI), seuls les passeports à lecture optique pourront être acceptés pour les voyages internationaux.

Les passeports Indiens sont en général émis avec une validité de 10 ans (à l’exception des enfants de moins de 15 ans ou la validité est de 5 ans). Le renouvellement par la suite implique la délivrance d’un nouveau passeport. Si une modification doit être faite dans les pages de données personnelles du passeport, il faut un nouveau passeport. Les ajouts/corrections/modifications manuscrits ne sont dorénavant plus possibles.

De manière identique, il faudra faire la demande d’un nouveau passeport si le passeport actuel n’a plus de pages valides. Un nouveau passeport peut être émis 1 an avant la date d’expiration ou à la date d’expiration pour une validité de 10 ans (5 ans pour les mineurs).

Tarifs

Les frais engagés vous autorisent à déposer une demande. Celle-ci pouvant être acceptée, modifiée ou refusée par l'Ambassade de l'Inde de plein droit. Les frais, une fois engagés, ne sont pas remboursables même en cas de refus ou d'annulation de votre demande.

Modes de paiement

Vous pouvez consulter la liste des modes de paiement autorisés sur la page du mode de dépôt que vous envisagez d’utiliser pour déposer votre demande.

Brochure tarifaire

Le tarif de votre demande est composé de frais de services fixes et de frais consulaires variables. Veuillez consulter la brochure tarifaire en vigueur pour calculer le tarif total de votre passeport.

Imprimez la brochure tarifaire

Instructions pour le téléchargement :

  • Tous nos formulaires sont au format PDF.
  • Pour les consulter et les imprimer, vous aurez besoin d’installer le logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Veuillez cliquer ici pour télécharger ce logiciel.

Documents requis

Vous devez imprimer la liste des documents correspondant au type de demande que vous allez soumettre et la joindre à votre dossier. Ce document doit être obligatoirement rempli et signé. Toute demande incomplète sera refusée.

Imprimer la liste des documents pour l’émission d’un passeport pour nouveau-né

Instructions pour le téléchargement :

  • Tous nos formulaires sont au format PDF.
  • Pour les consulter et les imprimer, vous aurez besoin d’installer le logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader.
  • Veuillez cliquer ici pour télécharger ce logiciel.

Normes photographiques

Les photographies devront être en couleur et strictement selon les normes suivantes.

  • Non retouchées – 5 cm par 5 cm.
  • Le visage doit prendre entre 70 % et 80 % de la hauteur de la photo.
  • Le sujet doit regarder l'objectif et garder les yeux ouverts.
  • La prise de vue doit dater de moins de 6 mois et doit être parfaitement ressemblante au jour du dépôt de votre demande.
  • La photo doit être nette et le fond doit être blanc et uni.
  • La photo doit être en couleur et faire apparaître un teint naturel.
  • Eclairées (pas d’ombre sur le visage ou derrière le sujet)
  • Le visage doit être positionné au centre du cadre, sans inclinaison. Le sujet doit adopter une expression neutre, bouche fermée.
  • Si vous portez un couvre-chef pour des raisons religieuses, assurez-vous que votre visage reste intégralement visible sur la photographie.
  • Les montures de lunettes doivent être discrètes et ne doivent pas cacher les yeux. Les photos présentant un sujet ayant des verres de lunettes teintés ou des yeux rouges seront refusées.
  • Les casques, écouteurs, dispositifs mains libres sans fil, ou dispositifs similaires ne sont pas acceptés sur la photographie.
  • Photographies pour les enfants/bébés – La photographie doit montrer l’enfant/bébé éveillé, regardant droit la camera avec la bouche fermée et non couverte ou cachée. Elle devra aussi montrer clairement les deux côtés du visage (aucun jouet, couverture,  dossier de chaise ou autre personne visible) et aucun cheveu à travers les yeux.

Attention:

Des machines compatibles aux normes indiennes sont à votre disposition dans tous nos centres de demandes.

Délais

L'Ambassade de l'Inde et VF Services (UK) Limited ne pourraient en aucun cas être tenus pour responsables des pertes encourues si la procédure de demande n'était pas terminée à temps pour votre départ. Veuillez noter par ailleurs, que l'obtention d'une déclaration de renonciation de la nationalité Indienne n'est pas automatique, celle-ci pouvant être acceptée, modifiée ou refusée par l'Ambassade de l'Inde de plein droit.

Traitement individuel de chaque demande

Chaque demande de visa fait l’objet d’une étude individuelle par l’Ambassade de l’Inde : il en résulte que les temps de traitement peuvent être très différents pour des demandes d’apparence similaires.

Temps de traitement minimum

La société VF Services (UK) Limited n’a aucune influence sur le temps de traitement d’une demande de Déclaration de renonciation : ceux-ci dépendent essentiellement de l’Ambassade de l’Inde et dans une moindre mesure des services postaux, dans le cas où vous optez pour le renvoi par courrier. Il ne nous est par conséquent pas possible de nous engager sur un temps de traitement maximum mais seulement de vous informer, à titre indicatif, sur des temps de traitement minimums.

Temps minimum de traitement pour une demande de passeport
Mode de dépôt Temps minimum de traitement
A Paris Minimum 3 semaines mais pourrait être plus long
A Marseille Minimum 4 semaines mais pourrait être plus long
A Lyon Minimum 4 semaines mais pourrait être plus long
A Bordeaux Minimum 4 semaines mais pourrait être plus long
A Strasbourg Minimum 4 semaines mais pourrait être plus long
L'Ambassade de l'Inde se réserve le droit de conserver toute demande au-delà des délais indiqués pour une étude du dossier plus approfondie.

Téléchargement des formulaires

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Le Gouvernement Indien a introduit le service en ligne d’enregistrement des demandes de passeports indiens. Cette procédure permet aux personnes de nationalité indienne résident hors de l’Inde d’obtenir leur passeport.

En tant que partenaire privé de l’Ambassade de l’Inde, VF Services (UK) Limited n’a aucune influence sur le contenu de ce site Internet ou du formulaire et nous ne sommes pas en mesure d’en modifier ni le contenu, ni la structure.

Instructions pour remplir le formulaire de demande

Lien: cliquez ici

Etape 1: Sélectionnez “Online Registration Form”

Etape 2: Choisir “Mission” : - France

Etape 3: Remplir le formulaire en ligne puis cliquez “Save & Continue”

Etape 4: Cliquez “Generate PDF”

Etape 5: Imprimez le fichier PDF

Etape 6: Complétez les champs vides avec un stylo noir ou bleu puis signez le formulaire sur les 3 pages

Erreurs fréquentes

  • N’utilisez pas de caractères spéciaux ou de signes de ponctuations : cela pourrait générer des erreurs lors du traitement de votre demande. 
  • Toutes les informations demandées doivent être identiques à celles de votre passeport actuel, à moins que vous soyez en train de faire la demande de changement. Dans le cas de changement, les nouvelles informations doivent être indiquées et des documents de support devront être fournis selon la liste de documents.
  • Dans le cas de mineur, le formulaire Q28 devra être rempli et signé par les parents.
  • La case Q29 doit comporter uniquement la signature/empreinte du pouce du requérant. Dans le cas où le requérant est dans l’impossibilité de signer ou de fournir l’empreinte de son pouce, la case Q29 doit rester vide. Les parents ne peuvent pas signer dans cette case à la place de l’enfant.
  • Les noms (parents, grands-parents, époux/se) doivent être écrits de manière complète: nom et prénoms.
  • Les corrections ou rajouts manuscrits au stylo ne sont pas autorisés. En cas d’erreur de remplissage, vous devrez remplir un nouveau formulaire de demande en ligne ou modifier en ligne celui existant. Le requérant sera tenu responsable de toute erreur dans sa demande.
  • Sous le « Passports Act, 1967 », c’est un délit de fournir des informations erronées ou de supprimer certaines informations lors d’une demande de passeport.
  • Si vous constatez une erreur d’impression dans votre nouveau passeport, veuillez informer l’ICPVAC immédiatement. S’il s’agit d’une erreur de l’Ambassade de l’Inde à Paris, la rectification sera faite sans frais supplémentaire. Si l’erreur est due aux informations erronées remplies par le requérant sur la demande ou toute autre raison attribuable au requérant, un nouveau passeport sera émis et le cas sera traité comme une nouvelle demande avec les frais et la procédure concernés
  • Dans tous les cas de demandes de renouvellement de passeports (à l’exception des passeports perdus/volés, où la procédure décrite pour l’émission d’un nouveau passeport doit être suivie), le dernier passeport détenu/passeport expiré original doit être soumis avec la demande de passeport et les documents demandés. L’ancien passeport sera rendu au requérant après avoir été annulé en même temps que le nouveau passeport. Les visas valides dans l’ancien passeport ne sont pas annulés et peuvent être utilisés après l’annulation du passeport jusqu’à la date d’expiration du visa.
  • L'Organisation de l'Aviation Civile Internationale (l'OACI) a donné une date limite du 24 novembre 2015 pour éliminer à l’échelle mondiale progressivement tous les Passeports qui ne sont pas à lecture optique(MRPs). A partir du 25 novembre 2015, les Gouvernements étrangers peuvent refuser le visa ou l'entrée à n'importe quelle personne voyageant avec un passeport qui n’est pas à lecture optique. Tous les passeports écrits à la main avec des photos collées émis auparavant par le Gouvernement de l'Inde sont considérés comme des Passeports non lisibles par une machine. Tous les passeports d’une validité de 20 ans sont aussi dans cette catégorie. Le Gouvernement a commencé à émettre des passeports à lecture optique depuis 2001. Tous les nouveaux passeports indiens sont des passeports à lecture optique conformes à l’OACI. Les citoyens indiens résidant en France et détenant un passeport écrit à la main aussi bien qu’un passeport de 20 ans dont la validité va au-delà du 24 novembre 2015, doivent donc demander le renouvellement du passeport afin d’obtenir des passeports à lecture optique bien avant le délai, pour éviter un désagrément au moment de demander un visa étranger ou des problèmes d'immigration.

Veuillez noter que si les documents fournis ne sont pas suffisants, le requérant devra fournir d’autres documents jugés plus pertinents par les services consulaires.

Combien de temps mon formulaire sera-t-il valable ?

Afin de protéger vos données personnelles et en accord avec le Gouvernement Indien, vos informations seront conservées un maximum de 20 jours. Il vous faudra donc nous faire parvenir votre dossier dans un délai de 20 jours après la saisie et validation de votre formulaire de demande en ligne. Si votre formulaire nous parvient après ce délai, nos services ne pourront pas accéder à vos informations car celles-ci auront été effacées, il vous faudra donc procéder à la saisie d’un nouveau formulaire en ligne.

J'ai bien pris connaissance et compris les termes et conditions de la décharge de responsabilité et de la protection des données et je souhaite à présent accéder au formulaire en ligne du Gouvernement Indien.

Accéder au formulaire en ligne du Gouvernement Indien pour une demande de passeport

DOCUMENTS ADDITIONNELS

Votre dossier de demande devra éventuellement comporter des documents supplémentaires en fonction de l'âge du requérant ou de votre situation. Vous trouverez tous les formulaires additionnels sur cette page.

Formulaire (cliquez sur le titre pour imprimer) Description

Déclaration

Formulaire à signer par chaque requérant

Annexure C Affidavit for a single parent where child is born out of wedlock or other parent’s whereabouts is unknown
Annexure D Affidavit for name change after marriage
Annexure E Affidavit for change in name/deed poll
Annexure G Affidavit for a single parent unable to take the consent of other parent
Annexure H Declaration of parents if applicant is a minor / Affidavit required to be completed by applicant in case their minor child is applying for a passport in India or elsewhere and they are currently present in France.
Declaration Minor Declaration of parents if applicant is a minor
Annexure L

Affidavit for lost/damaged passport

Affidavit M Affidavit M in case the passport has expired for more than 6 months
Affidavit O Affidavit for change of photo/signature
Personal Particulars Form Personal Particulars Form

Instructions pour le téléchargement :

  • Tous nos formulaires sont au format PDF.
  • Pour les consulter et les imprimer, vous aurez besoin d’installer le logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader.
  • Veuillez cliquer ici pour télécharger ce logiciel.