Top button

Visa Information

The India Consular Passport & Visa Application Centre (ICPVAC) is the outsourced partner of the Embassy of India in France. In this capacity, the ICPVAC is responsible for receipt of visa applications for travel to India and visa fees, submission of applications at the Embassy of India in Paris, collecting the processed passports from the Embassy of India in Paris, and returning passports back to applicants.

The ICPVAC is managed by VF Services (UK) Limited who is not involved in the process of assessment of visa applications. The assessment of visa applications is carried out by the Embassy of India, Paris and the decision to grant or refuse a visa to India is at their sole discretion. Staff members of VF Services (UK) Limited have no role or influence over the outcome of an application.

All foreign nationals entering India are required to possess a valid international travel document in the form of a national passport with a valid visa obtained from an Indian Mission or Post abroad.

Applicants can apply for any of the below category of Visas from France to India based on their purpose of Travel and supporting documents as per the related checklists.

Important Notice

All visa applicants seeking visa for India are advised to mention the purpose of their visit to India clearly in their visa application forms and apply for relevant visa only. Please check the VFS Global website before filling in online India visa form to ensure that you are applying for appropriate visa and all the requisite documents are attached when presenting the printed application at the VFS Global.

There have been instances of people found attending conferences or engaging in business affairs while travelling on tourist visas. Engaging in activities not permissible under a particular category of visa may lead to debarment of the person from future visits to India and make him/her liable to applicable penalties.

Further, visitors are also advised not to overstay in India beyond the period mentioned in their visa which may lead to imposition of penalties and other punitive measures.

It is mandatory to be present in France at the moment of your visa application. Visa application by post from countries other than France, Corsica Island, Monaco, French overseas territories will be rejected.

Dual Nationals:

Applicants holding dual nationality (or more) have to provide all valid passports when applying for a visa.

Please note that if there is no visa fee for one of your nationalities, your application will have to be processed and registered with the one for which there is.

2 Month Gap between visits

There must be a two month gap between entries to India for all Titre de Voyage holders and the following nationals: Afghanistan, China, Iran, Pakistan, Irak, Sudan, Maldives and foreigners of Pakistani origin.

Emergency Visa

  1. The Embassy of India will accept visa applications for urgent processing in an emergency situation on request from French nationals with effect from 23 February 2015. However, this facility will not be available to French nationals holding dual nationality, third country nationals or persons of Pakistani origin.
  2. Applications for issue of emergency visa can be deposited like other visa application at M/s. VFS, 42, Rue de Paradis, Paris 75010 on any working day between 09:00 - 11:00 and the passports with visas can be collected on the next working day from M/s. VFS between 14:00 to 16:00. In case of applications deposited on Fridays, the passports with visas will be available for collection on the next working day i.e. Monday. This facility is not available for applications deposited at Visa Application Centres at Bordeaux, Marseille, Strasbourg and Lyon. Applications sent by post will also not be processed under this facility.
  3. Emergency visas will be issued only for applicants who are travelling to India within seven days from the date of submission of application at M/s VFS. A confirmed flight ticket will need to be provided along with the application, as also a letter explaining the nature of emergency situation and a documentary evidence to justify the emergency.
  4. An additional visa fees of Euro 53.00 will be charged by the Mission and additional service charge of Euro 7.00 will be levied by M/s. VFS for each emergency visa application.
  5. The Embassy of India reserves the right to refuse urgent processing of visa applications in case of unjustified claims of emergency. Such applications will then be processed as usual non-emergency visa applications. In case the emergency visa is declined, the additional visa fee levied will not be reimbursed.
  6. The following emergency situation will be eligible for issue of emergency visas.
    1. Tourist Visa - Emergencies arising out of illness/death, marriage of relatives and any unforeseen circumstances which require emergency travel to India.
    2. Business Visa - Unavoidable/urgent business visit/meetings in India.
    3. Journalist Visa - For coverage of previously unscheduled events/developments.
    4. Conference Visa - For attending conferences in India in cases where invitation for participation is received late.
    5. Entry Visa - For Persons of Indian Origin needing to travel to India in emergencies arising out of death, illness, marriage or any unforeseen circumstance which require emergency travel to India.
  7. The emergency visa facility will not be available to the applicants for Employment Visa, Student Visa and other visa categories not specified above.

Emergency Visa

List of additional documents required

In addition to documents indicated in the checklist available at website for Tourist, Business, Conference, Entry and Journalist visas, the following additional documents will also be required to be submitted along with the visa applications for issue of ‘emergency’ visas:

  1. A note or letter from the applicant (written in English) requesting urgent processing of his/her visa application and explaining the nature of emergency, which requires urgent travel within 7 days of the date of submission of application.
  2. A document/message/letter to justify and to provide evidence of the emergency situation.
  3. A confirmed ticket for travel within 7 days of the date of application.

Informations Visas

Le centre des demandes de services consulaires, passeports et visas pour l’Inde (ICPVAC) est un partenaire externe de l’Ambassade de l’Inde en France. De ce fait, l’ ICPVAC a été officiellement accréditée par l'Ambassade de l'Inde pour traiter la réception des demandes, la restitution de passeports et l’encaissement de frais correspondant à des dossiers de demande de visa.

Le ICPVAC est géré par VF Services (UK) Limited qui n’intervient pas dans le processus de la demande de visa. Le processus de traitement des demandes de visa est fait par l’Ambassade de l’Inde à Paris et la décision d’octroyer ou refuser un visa est à la seule discrétion de l’Ambassade. Le personnel de la société VF Services (UK) Limited n'a strictement aucune influence sur la décision prise par l'Ambassade de l'Inde ou sur les temps de traitement d'une demande de visa.

Tout étranger entrant en Inde doit être en possession d’un titre de voyage international valide : un passeport valide avec un visa valide obtenu par les services consulaires indiens à l’extérieur de l’Inde.

Les requérants peuvent soumettre une demande pour les catégories ci-dessous en France avec les documents indiqués sur la liste des documents :

Informations importantes
Tous les demandeurs de visa pour l'Inde sont invités à préciser clairement l’objet de leur visite en Inde sur leur formulaire et, en conséquence, à faire une demande de visa approprié au motif de leur voyage. Nous vous invitons à vous assurer de postuler au visa approprié, en visitant le site officiel de VFS GLOBAL, avant de remplir votre formulaire de demande de visa en ligne. De la même manière, vous devrez vous assurer d’être en possession de tous les documents requis lors de la présentation de votre demande dans l’un de nos centres.

Certains cas de personnes voyageant avec un visa touristique et contrôlés en train d’assister à des conférences ou à engager dans les affaires commerciales ont été répertoriés. Nous vous rappelons que participer à des activités non autorisées par le type de visa demandé peut conduire à l’interdiction de la personne à de futures visites en Inde mais également à différentes sanctions.

En outre, il est fortement conseillé aux voyageurs en Inde de ne pas dépasser la durée de visite en Inde correspondant à la période mentionnée sur le visa et accordé par les services consulaires de l’Ambassade de l’Inde. Outrepasser cette règle pourrait conduire à l'imposition de sanctions et d'autres mesures punitives.

Il est obligatoire d’être présent en France au moment de faire votre demande de visa. Les demandes envoyées par la Poste depuis l’étranger seront refusées (à l’exception de la Corse, Monaco et les DOM TOM)

Délai de deux mois d’attente entre chaque visite

Un délai de deux mois entre les entrées en Inde doit être respecté pour tous les étrangers d’origine pakistanaise, pour les détenteurs d’un Titre de voyage et  les ressortissants détenteurs de passeports provenant des pays suivants :

  • Afghanistan
  • Chine
  • Iran
  • Pakistan
  • Irak
  • Soudan
  • Maldives

Demande de visa en urgence

  1. L'Ambassade de l'Inde acceptera les demandes de visa en urgence, et pour un motif à caractère urgent (liste prédéfinie par les services consulaires) pour les ressortissants français uniquement. Cette règle prendra effet à partir du 23 Février 2015. Toutefois, cette procédure ne s’appliquera pas aux ressortissants français détenant la double nationalité (française et étrangère), aux personnes détenant un passeport étranger, aux personnes détenant un titre de voyage et pour les personnes d'origine pakistanaise.
  2. Les demandes de visas en urgence peuvent être déposés comme les autres demande de visa dans notre Centre à Paris - Centre des demandes de services consulaires, passeports et visa pour l’Inde (ICPVAC),42-44 rue de Paradis, Paris 75010 - tous les jours ouvrables entre 9h00 et 11h00. Les passeports avec visas peuvent être alors récupérés sur le prochain jour ouvrable dans notre Centre et entre 14h30 à 15h30. En cas de demandes déposées le vendredi, les passeports avec visas seront disponibles au retrait le prochain jour ouvrable, c’est-à-dire lundi. Cette procédure est disponible uniquement dans notre Centre à Paris. Elle ne s’applique donc pas aux demandes déposées aux centres de Bordeaux, Marseille, Strasbourg et Lyon.

    Les demandes envoyées par la poste ne seront également pas éligibles à cette procédure.

  3. Les visas d'urgence seront délivrés que pour les personnes ayant un voyage en Inde dans les sept jours après la date de dépôt de la demande. La copie d’un billet d'avion confirmé devra être fournie avec la demande, une lettre expliquant la nature de la situation d'urgence et un justificatif définissant le caractère urgent de la demande.
  4. Pour chaque demande faite en urgence, des frais de visa supplémentaires de 53.00€ seront facturés par les services consulaires de l’Ambassade de l’Inde et des frais additionnels de 7,00€ seront facturés par nos services.
  5. L'Ambassade de l'Inde se réserve le droit de refuser un traitement en urgence de votre demande dans le cas où le motif communiqué n’implique pas cette procédure. Ces demandes seront alors traitées comme des demandes de visa habituelles, c’est-à-dire en délai normal. Dans le cas où votre demande de visa en urgence est refusée, les frais de visa supplémentaires prélevés ne seront pas remboursés.
  6. Seules les situations ayant les motifs suivants seront éligibles à la procédure en urgence :

    1. Visa touristique - Un voyage en urgence lié à une maladie/ une mort ou le mariage d’un proche et pour toutes circonstances imprévues qui nécessitent un voyage d'urgence en Inde.
    2. Visa d'affaires - Des visites/ réunions d'affaires urgentes en Inde.
    3. Visa journaliste - Pour la couverture d’événements imprévus.
    4. Visa conférence - Pour assister à des conférences en Inde dans les cas où la lettre d’invitation à y participer a été reçue en retard.
    5. Visa d'entrée - Pour les personnes d'origine indienne qui ont besoin de faire un voyage en Inde en urgence suite à la mort, la maladie ou le mariage d’un proche et pour toutes circonstances imprévues qui nécessitent un voyage d'urgence en Inde.
  7. La procédure de demande de visa en urgence ne sera pas applicable aux personnes effectuant une demande pour une catégorie de visa non spécifiées ci-dessus.

Liste des documents supplémentaires requis

En plus des documents figurant dans nos checklists disponibles sur notre site pour le visa touriste, d’affaires, conférence, d’entrée et journaliste, les documents supplémentaires suivants seront également indispensables à votre demande de visa en urgence :

  • Une lettre du requérant en anglais demandant un traitement urgent de sa demande. Cette lettre devra expliquer en détails la nature et la nécessité d’effectuer une demande en urgence pour un voyage dans les 7 jours suivant la date de dépôt de la demande.
  • Un document/ message/ lettre officiels permettant de justifier et fournir des preuves de la situation urgente.
  • Une copie d’un billet d’avion confirmé pour un voyage dans les 7 jours suivant la date de dépôt du dossier dans notre centre.