Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Luxembourg Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
26 January Thursday  Republic Day
24 February Friday Maha Shivaratri
13 March Monday Holi
04 April Tuesday Ram Navami
14 April Friday Good Friday
10 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
26 June Monday Idu’l Fitr
15 August Tuesday Independence day
29 September Friday Dussehra (Maha Navmi)
02 October Monday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
19 October Thursday Diwali
20 October Friday Govardhan Puja
25 December Monday Christmas Day

The VFS Global Luxembourg Visa application centre in Nepal will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 January Monday New Year – In Lieu
24 February Friday Maha Shivaratri
14 April Friday Nepali New Year – 2074 & Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
10 May Wednesday Buddha Jayanti
7 August Monday Rakshya Bandhan
27 September Wednesday Dashain - Phulpati
28 September Thursday Dashain – Maha Astami
29 September Friday Dashain – Maha Nawami
19 October Thursday Tihar – Laxmi Puja
20 October Friday Tihar – Gobhardhan Puja
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day