HOME 
Apply for
VISA to Malaysia
In
India
PUBLIC HOLIDAY / CLOSURES
The VFS Global Malaysia Visa Application Centres in India will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS NORTH EAST SOUTH WEST
1 January Monday New Year X X X X
14 January Sunday Pongal     X  
26 January Friday Republic Day of India X X X X
16 February Friday Chinese New Year X X X X
19 February Monday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti       X
1 March Thursday Dolyatra   X    
2 March Friday Holi X     X
30 March Friday Good Friday X X    
14 April Saturday Tamil New Year's Day**     X  
29 April Sunday Wesak /Buddha Purnima       X
30 April Monday Wesak Day (Buddha Purnima) X X    
1 May Tuesday Labour Day     X X
15 June Friday Idil Fitri (Hari Raya Puasa)* X X X X
15 August Wednesday Independence Day X X X X
22 August Wednesday Idil Adha (Hari Raya Haji) * X X X X
31 August Friday National Day X X X X
9 September Sunday Agong's Birthday X X X X
11 September Tuesday Awal Muharram     X  
13 September Thursday Vinayakar Chaturthi     X  
16 September Sunday Hari Malaysia X X X  
21 September Friday Awal Muharram X X   X
2 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday X X X X
19 October Friday Dussehra X X    
6 November Tuesday Deepavali     X  
7 November Wednesday Deepavali * X X   X
21 November Wednesday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. (Maulidur Rasul) X X X X
25 December Tuesday Christmas X X X X


Please Note:


If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following working day will be observed as a holiday
(*) Subject to change
(**)Holiday is observed only; however falling on a Saturday, coming Monday is not a holiday.