Top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Malta Visa application Centre will be remained closed for business on the following public holidays in 2018


Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year’s Day
26 January Friday Republic Day
2 March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
31 March Saturday Freedom Day
07 June Thursday Sette Guigno
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
08 September Sunday Victory Day
21 September Friday Malta Independence Day
02 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
19 October Friday Dussehra
7 November Wednesday Diwali
13 December Thursday Republic Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day