All About Your Visas
Visa Application Centre caters to applications for Short stay Visas only. Foreign nationals who wish to travel to Spain must be in possession of a visa, unless they are nationals from countries which are not included in the list of countries with the obligation to carry a visa in order to cross external borders for stays in the Schengen Area of no more than three months (90 days) in a period of six months (180 days) from the date of entry into the Schengen area where they must have also a valid residence visa in Egypt after the return by 3 month Please note applicant’s passport should be valid for at least three months beyond the intended stay in Spain and there should be at least two empty pages available in the passport for visa and/or permit sticker and other stamps during the travel. A new passport must be obtained before submission of your application, if the said conditions are not met.

Schengen visa has to be obtained from the Embassy or Consulate of the country where the MAIN PURPOSE OF TRAVEL lies. In case of travel to multiple Schengen countries, please make your application to theEmbassy or Consulate where you will be staying for the maximum number of days. In case the duration of stay in the Schengen countries is same for each country, then visa application should be submitted with the country that is applicant’s “First Point of Entry”. Please check your travel plans before submitting your application.
Please visit for more information about your visa process and procedure.
Note : For all applicants who are holding diplomatic, service or private passports, are pleased to submit at the embassy of spain directly.

Embassy of Spain in Cairo will return processed passports to the Visa Application Centre in Cairo. Applicants have a choice to decide on how they would like to collect their passports and / or documents, i.e. by subscribing for a Courier Services at the time of application submission or by collecting it from the Visa Application Centre in Cairo.

Application can be submitted in the Spain Visa Application Centers in Cairo between 08:30 - 12:00Hrs.and processed passports can be collected from14:00– 16:00Hrs. Applicants can instantly track the status of their application by clicking on Track your Application