Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Australian Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020 :

Date Day Holidays 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year's Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Songkran Festival and Easter Monday
14 April Tuesday Songkran Festival
15 April Wednesday Songkran Festival
06 May Wednesday Visakha Bucha Day
03 June Wednesday H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
08 June Monday H.M. the Queen’s Birthday
28 July Tuesday H.M. the King’s Birthday
13 October Tuesday H.M. King Bhumibol Adulyadej Memorial Day
07 December Monday National Day & Father’s Day (in lieu of 5 December)
25 December Friday Christmas Day
30 December Wednesday Additional Holiday
31 December Thursday New Year’s Eve