top btn

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Australian Visa application center will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

Date Day Holiday 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year Holiday
04 January Saturday Independence Day
06 January Monday Independence Day
12 February Wednesday Union Day
02 March Monday Peasants' Day
09 March Monday Full Moon Day of Tabaung
27 March Friday Armed Forces Day
10 April to 16 April Friday to Thursday Thingyan Water Festival
17 April Friday Myanmar New Year
01 May Friday Labour Day
06 May Wednesday Full Moon Day of Kasong
20 July Monday Martyrs' Day
3 August Monday Full Moon Day of Waso
29 October to 02 November Thursday to Monday Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
27 November to 30 November Friday to Monday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
09 December Wednesday National Day
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 December Thursday to Monday Pre NewYear Day

**Eid day and Diwali holidays will be announce seperately**