Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS / CLOSURES – NEPAL

The VFS Global Australia Visa Application Centre in Kathmandu and the Australian High Commission, New Delhi (Visa Section) will be closed for the following Public holidays in 2021.

The VFS Contact Centre for Nepal will observe the same Public holidays as the Australian High Commission, New Delhi.

The Australian High Commission

The Australian High Commission, New Delhi will be closed for the following Public holidays in 2021.

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2021
01 January Friday New Year
26 January Tuesday Australia Day /Republic Day
29 March Monday Holi
02 April Friday Good Friday
05 April Monday Easter Monday
14 May Friday Ramzan/Eid Ul Fitr
14 June Monday Queen's Birthday
30 August Monday Janmashtmi
15 October Friday Dussehara
04 November Thursday Diwali 
05 November Friday Guverdhan Pooja
19 November Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti
27 December Monday Christmas Day (In Lieu of 25th Dec)
28 December Tuesday Boxing Day (In Lieu of 26th Dec)

Visa Application Centre in Kathmandu

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2021
01 January Friday New Year’s Day
11 March Thursday Shiv Ratri
02 April Friday Good Friday
05 April Monday Easter Monday
14 April Wednesday Nepali New Year
26 May Wednesday Buddha Jayanti
12 October Tuesday Durga Pooja (Saptami) / Dashain
13 October Wednesday Dashain
14 October Thursday Dashain
15 October Friday Dashain
04 November Thursday Tihar
05 November Friday Tihar
27 December Monday Christmas Day (In Lieu of 25th Dec)
28 December Tuesday Boxing Day (In Lieu of 26th Dec)