• Schengen visa has to be obtained from the Embassy/Consulate of the country where the main purpose of travel lies. Therefore, please check your travel plans before making your application to the Belgium Embassy. In case of travel to multiple Schengen countries; please make your application to the Embassy/Consulate where you will be staying for the maximum number of days. If the duration of stay is the same in more than one Schengen country, please submit your application from the point of first entry.
  • Once confirmed that your Schengen visa has to be obtained from the Belgium Embassy, then please be sure about your purpose of visit. Refer to visa types to understand the details of various visa categories. Applicants may select the visa type depending on their ‘MAIN PURPOSE OF TRAVEL’ and ‘DURATION OF STAY’.
  • Unless you are exempted of visa obligation, a short stay visa (visa type C) authorizes you to stay on the Schengen territory for a term no longer than 90 days, in a period of 180 days, calculated from the date of your entry in to the Schengen area.
  • A Schengen visa allows you to travel to the following countries:

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxemburg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Malta, Switzerland.