Top Button

Public Holidays/Closures

The VFS Global Denmark Visa Application Center in Argentina will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
12 February Monday Carnival
13 February Tuesday Carnival
24 March Saturday Truth and Justice Memorial Day
30 March Friday Holy Friday
02 April Monday Malvinas Veteran's and Memorial Day
30 April Monday Turistic holiday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
25 May Friday May Revolution Anniversary
15 June Sunday Anniversary of General Martín Miguel de Güemes’ death
20 June Wednesday Anniversary of General Manuel Belgrano’s death (National Flag Day)
09 July Monday Independence Day
20 August Monday Anniversary of José de San Martin's death
15 October Monday Day of respect for cultural diversity
19 November Monday National Sovereignty Day
30 November Friday G20 Summit
08 December Saturday Immaculate Conception
24 December Monday Turistic holiday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
31 December Monday Turistic holiday