Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Denmark Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January Wednesday Celebration of New Year
23 January Friday   Tết Holiday
24 January Monday Tết Holiday
27 January Tuesday Tết Holiday
28 January Wednesday Tết Holiday
29 January Thursday Tết Holiday
02 April Thursday Hung King Day Anniversary
30 April Thursday Victory Day
01 May Friday Labour Day
02 September Wednesday National Day of Vietnam
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 December Thursday New Year’s Eve

If an official holiday falls on Saturday or Sunday, the next working day will be declared a substitute official holiday.