Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Finland Visa Application Centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

√ = Open; X = Closed.

DATE DAY HOLIDAY Washington DC New York Los Angeles
01 January  Wednesday New Year X X X
 20 January Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr X X X
 17 February Monday Presidents Day X X X
 10 April Friday Good Friday X X X
 13 April Monday Easter Monday X X X
01 May  Friday May Day
 25 May Monday Memorial Day X X X
 21 May Thursday Ascension Day
 19 June Friday Midsummer Eve
 03 July  Friday Independence Day X X X
 07 September Monday Labor Day X X X
12 October Monday Columbus Day X X X
11 November  Wednesday Veterans Day X X X
 26 November Thursday Thanksgiving Day X X X
 27 November Friday Day after Thanksgiving X X X
24 December  Thursday Christmas Eve
25 December  Friday Christmas Day X X X