Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Iceland Visa application centre will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020:

Date Day Holiday 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year
02 January Thursday New Year Holidays
03 January Friday New Year Holidays
06 January Monday New Year Holidays
07 January Tuesday New Year Holidays
08 January Wednesday New Year Holidays
09 March Monday International Women’s Day
09 April Thursday  Easter time
10 April Friday Easter time
13 April Monday Easter time
23 April Thursday First Day of Summer
01 May Friday Labor Day
11 May Monday Victory Day
21 May Thursday Ascension Day 
01 June Monday Pentecost 
12 June Friday Day of Russia
17 June Wednesday Independence Day (of Iceland)
03 August Monday Labor Day 
04 November Wednesday Unity Day
24 December Thursday  Christmas
25 December Friday Christmas
31 December Thursday New Year’s Eve