This site provides information on procedures applicable to residents in the consular district of the Lithuania Embassy Moscow who wishes to apply for a visa to travel to Lithuania as their main country of destination in the Schengen Area.

The Consular Department of the Embassy of the Republic of Lithuania in Moscow is processing visas for:

  1. The Russian citizens except those who are permanently resident in

    Arkhangelsk area, Leningrad area, Novgorod area, Pskov area, Murmansk area, city of St.Petersburg, Republic of Karelia (should apply to the Consulate General of the Republic of Lithuania in St.Petersburg)

    Kaliningrad area (should apply to the Consulate General of the Republic of Lithuania in Kaliningrad or the Consulate of the Republic of Lithuania in Sovietsk)

  2. Third country nationals permanently residing in Russian Federation
  3. Those who do not possess citizenship of any kind or nationals of those countries where no Mission of the Republic of Lithuania is present, and who are legally residing in Russian Federation

If you are a citizen of Russian Federation or citizen of any other country but legally residing in Russian federation and want to apply for a Schengen Visa, please follow the steps outlined below.

Note: Citizens of other countries, if otherwise eligible, can apply at VAC only in person. They will have to provide justification for lodging the applications in Russia.

Please choose your purpose of travel: