Top Button

Public Holidays / Closures


The VFS Global Norway Visa application center will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
25  March Wednesday Balinese day  of silent
10 April Friday Good Friday
01 May Friday International Labor Day
07  May Thursday Vesak Day
21 May Thursday Ascension  Day
22 May Friday Idul Fitri  Government Collective Leaves
25 May Monday Idul Fitri first Day
26 May Tuesday Idul Fitri  Second Day
27 May Wednesday Idul Fitri  Government Collective Leaves
01 June Monday Pancasila Day
31 July Friday Idul Adha
17 August Monday Indonesia Independence Day
20 August Thursday Muslim New Year
29 October Thursday Ascension  Day (Muhammad)
24 December Thursday Christmas Government Collective Leaves
25 December Friday Christmas Day