Top Button

Welcome to the website for the Norway Visa Application Centre in Malawi. VFS has been appointed as an outsourced partner by the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs in order to receive applications for short stay C-visas to the following Schengen Countries: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, Sweden.
Diplomatic and Service passport holders travelling to Switzerland, can also submit their applications for C-visas at the center.

Important Information icon
  • More family members who live outside the EU/ EEA can now travel to Norway.

    The government has announced that it will be possible for more family members residing outside the EU/ EEA to travel to Norway from 21 October 2020. Before applying for your visa, please read the complete information here.

  • Please find updated list and links:

    1. categories of more family members being allowed to enter Norway

    2. link to quarantine regulations in Norway

    Regarding boy- /girlfriends wishing to visit their loved one in Norway – a new mandatory form has been introduced by UDI:

  • With effect from Monday 12 October 2020, Visa Application center will reopen for lodgment of the visa application for Norway only.

    All agreements of representations are still suspended, and visa related questions regarding visits to other Schengen countries than Norway must be directed to the nearest embassy of the country you plan to visit.

    Important: Only certain categories of applicants are currently allowed to enter Norway, and only persons belonging to these categories will therefore be allowed an appointment. Our operational timings have been adjusted from 0900hrs- 1200hrs and remains open once a week on Monday only.

    No personal or walk in queries are dealt with at the center. Our helpline number remains currently suspended.

    Prior of scheduling an appointment, it is mandatory to write an email at explaining the purpose of your travel to confirm your eligibility to apply at the Visa Application Centre.

    Categories of applicants that are currently allowed into the country:

    For family visits please click on the link:

    Additionally; seamen and certain categories of applicants pertaining to journalism, research, humanitarian work, work in international organizations, diplomats etc. are eligible to apply.

    Your safety is our priority!

    Owing to the ongoing COVID-19 related developments, VFS Global has implemented the precautionary measures below for the safety of our customers and employees: It is mandatory to wear a face mask/face covering to enter the Visa Application Centre premises. We will deny entry if you are present without a face mask/face covering.

    On arrival at the Visa Application Centre, you will be required to undergo a temperature reading. Customers exhibiting COVID-19 symptoms, including fever (higher than 37.3 degrees Celsius), cough and difficulty in breathing will be allowed to reschedule their appointments for another day and not proceed further for their applications.

    Please arrive on time for your appointment slot and not earlier.

    Only customers will be allowed entry into the Visa Application Centre.

  • “Owing to the ongoing coronavirus (COVID-19) impact and following the South African government’s recent announcement, Norway Embassy and Visa Application Centre in Lilongwe remains closed until Further Notice. Call Centre and email remains unavailable until such period. Please visit the website for further updates.”
  • No C visa applications for any of the 16 countries Norway Embassy represented will be accepted.
  • Any traveler wishing to apply for a visa to one of the 16 suspended representation countries, this application must be submitted at the nearest Embassy of this specific Schengen country.
  • Any applicants that may have registered their application, but not submitted the application to VFS, may send a request by email to Norway Embassy ( enclosing the receipt of fee paid and request the case to be dropped and refund.
  • Applicants may still submit applications for residence cases (D visa) to Norway, Denmark and Iceland.

    The Norwegian Government has implemented extensive restrictions on entry into Norway due to the spread of COVID-19. As a result, foreigners who do not hold a valid residence permit in Norway will be rejected at the border and refused entry into Norway. For the time being, visas for visitors to Norway will not be granted.

    For more information on the entry restrictions to Norway, please visit:

    Temporary closure of VFS’ Visa Application Centers for Norway

    Due to the extensive restrictions on entry into Norway, it will no longer be possible to submit applications for Schengen visas to Norway at any of VFS’ visa application centers.

  • Beware of fraudulent job offers. For more details – click here


Click Here
Fees At A Glance
Click Here

Schedule An Appointment

Schedule an appointment icon

Schedule an appointment to visit the visa application centre

Click Here


laptop icon

If you have already submitted your application at the Visa application centre, to know the status of your application

Click Here

general information

Norway Visa Application Centre

Location icon

Locate your nearest Visa Application Centre. Please select your resident city below.

News and updates

Please find updated list and links...

Published on 21 October 2020

With effect from Monday 12 October 2020, Visa Application center...

Published on 10 October 2020

Read More