Top Button

Public holidays

The VFS Global Ukraine Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019

Date Day Holidays 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year‘s Day
07 January Monday Orthodox Christmas Day
18 April Thursday Maundy Thursday
19 April Friday Good Friday
29 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Wednesday Labor Day
08 May Wednesday Day of Remembrance and Reconciliation
09 May Thursday Victory Day
12 June Wednesday Philippine Independence
17 June Monday Pentecost Monday
28 June Friday Constitution Day
26 August Monday  National Heroes Day/ Ukraine Independence Day
14 October Monday Day of the Defender of Ukraine
01 November Friday All Saints Day
21 November Thursday Dignity and Freedom Day
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Christmas Break