In Rwanda the Embassy of Belgium represents 20 countries for handling short stay visa applications (Schengen visa -max. 90 days):

Austria,

Czech Republic,

Estonia,

Finland,

France,

Germany (only Nationals of Rwanda and Kivu-Provinces (DRC))

Greece,

Hungary,

Italia,

Latvia,

Lithuania,

Luxembourg,

Malta,

The Netherlands,

Portugal,

Slovenia,

Spain,

Sweden,

Liechtenstein

And Switzerland.

## **EXCEPTIONS**

Luxemburg -The Embassy of Belgium also represents Luxembourg for handling of long stay visa applications (more than 90 days).

## Democratic Republic of the Congo

Short stay visa -visa applicants from the Kivu-provinces DRC (less than 90 days) Congolese nationals and foreigners having their residence in one of the Kivu provinces can apply for their short stay visa at the VAC (Visa Application Center) if their main destination is Belgium, France, the Netherlands, Luxemburg, Germany or Sweden. For other destinations and residents outside of Kivu, please contact the relevant Embassy in Kinshasa.

## Students -visa applicants from residents in Kivu –DRC

The VAC (Visa Application Center) can accept visa applications from students resident in the Kivu-provinces in case they received a **scholarship** from the Belgian Government in the framework of its development cooperation (DGD-attestation), from Enabel or from one of the indirect actors of the DGD (CIUF-CUD, IOB, VLIR-UOS, ITG, KMMA-MRAC, KBINIRScNB). If your scholarship has not been awarded by one of the organizations you have to apply for your visa at the Belgian Embassy in Kinshasa