Top Button

Short Stay

If you wish to visit Denmark for a short period of time, you must obtain a visa prior to entry if you are citizens of countries required to obtain a Schengen visa.

  • A visa normally grants you the right to stay in the entire Schengen region. The Schengen countries are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.
  • A visa grants you the right to spend a maximum of 90 days per 180 days in the Schengen region.
  • A Schengen visa is not valid for the Faroe Islands or Greenland. If you will be travelling to either of these destinations, you will need to have a Schengen visa issued by the Royal Danish Embassy marked “Valid for the Faroe Islands” or “Valid for Greenland”.
  • Please note that a holder of a Schengen visa will still be subject to immigration control upon arrival and is as such not guaranteed entry into the Schengen area.
  • A Schengen visa does not allow you to take up employment in the Schengen area.
  • All visa applications should be signed and submitted by the applicant personally.
  • All fields in the application form must be filled in correctly. If not, the application will be rejected.
  • The Embassy reserves the right to request additional documents and/or information when processing the application.
  • Privileged treatment for family members (of mobile EU citizens)