Top Button


  • Before applying for a visa, please be sure about your purpose of visit
  • Foreign nationals who wish to travel to Denmark must be in possession of a valid visa, unless they are nationals from countries which are not included in the list of countries with the obligation to carry a visa in order to cross external borders for stays in the Schengen Area of no more than three months (90 days), in a period of six months (180 days), from the date of entry into the Schengen Area. Please note that you must submit your application only 90 days prior to your date of travel. Applications exceeding the 90-day travel period from the date of application will not be accepted.
  • Schengen visa has to be obtained from the Consulate of the country where the main purpose of travel lies. Therefore, please check your travel plans before making your application to the Consulate of Denmark. In case of travel to multiple Schengen countries; please make your application to the Consulate where you will be staying for the maximum number of days. If the duration of stay is the same in more than one Schengen country, please submit your application from the point of first entry.
  • A Schengen visa allows you to travel to the following countries:
Austria Belgium Czech Republic Denmark
Estonia Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary Iceland Italy
Latvia Lithuania Liechtenstein Malta
The Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal
Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden
Switzerland Luxembourg

Followed by the visa type:

Please note: VFS Global staff can provide you with information and application forms for your application, but they are not permitted to advise you regarding the visa category you should choose. Our work is primarily administrative and non-judgmental in nature. The final assessment on your visa, and the duration of visa processing, is entirely at the prerogative of the Consulate of Denmark in the UAE.