Department of Home Affairs is pleased to announce the opening of the Visa & Permit Facilitation Centres in 9 provinces and 11 cities within South Africa. Visa and Permit applications will be accepted across these 12 centres in South Africa. These applications will be assessed by Department of Home Affairs in Pretoria. Non-South Africans with a legal residency permit in South Africa can apply for a visa or permit at these centres.


  • Please note due to scheduled maintenance being conducted this website will not be available from 17:00pm to 18:00pm CAT on 21 October 2020
  • Please note we are aware of the issue with online payments. Our technicians are attending to the problem on priority. We hope to have the service back to normal soon, thank you for your understanding and patience. For any enquiries kindly contact our call centre on +27 (0) 12 425 3000
  • Important Notice : Reopening of Visa Services following the announcement of Lockdown Level 1.

    As of Tuesday 22nd September 2020, visa services will resume at all Visa Facilitation Centre’s in South Africa.

    All categories of temporary residence visa’s, including applications of waivers of the prescribed requirement will only be accepted.

    The resumption of other immigration related applications will be phased in over a period of time.

    Please note that adherence to all COVID -19 health protocols at all VFS centres are mandatory.

  • Beware of fraudulent job offers. For more details - click here


If you have already submitted your application at the Visa application centre, to know the status of your application.

Click Here


Click Here

DHA Visa Facilitation Centre

Locate your nearest visa and permit Facilitation Centre. Please select the nearest centre to your residence

News And updates

Due to the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19)...

Published on 27 March 2020

All applicants are advised to take note of the below festive...

Published on 03 December 2019

Read More