Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global Department of Home Affairs Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays* in 2019:

* Please visit News and Updates Page for any region/city specific holiday(s).

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
01 January Tuesday New Year’s Day
21 March Thursday Human Rights Day
19 April Friday Good Friday
22 April Monday Family Day
27 April Saturday Freedom Day
01 May Wednesday Labour Day
08 May Wednesday National Voting Day
16 June Sunday Youth Day
09 August Monday Public Holiday/ Youth Day Observed
24 September Tuesday Heritage Day
16 December Monday Day of Reconciliation
19 December Thursday Last Day Of Submission
20 December Friday Open For Collections Only
23 December Monday Closed
24 December Tuesday Closed
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Day of Good Will
27 December Friday Open For Collections Only
30 December Monday Closed
31 December Tuesday Closed

The VFS Global Department of Home Affairs Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays* in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day
02 January 2020 Thursday Open For Collections Only
03 January 2020 Friday Open For Collections Only
21 March 2020 Saturday Human Rights Day
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
13 April 2020 Monday Family Day
27 April 2020 Monday Freedom Day
01 May 2020 Friday Workers’ Day
16 June 2020 Tuesday Youth Day
10 August 2020 Monday National Women’s Day
24 September 2020 Thursday Heritage Day
16 December 2020 Wednesday Day of Reconciliation
26 December 2020 Saturday Boxing Day