Visa Types

All visa applicants for Greece are advised to visit the Joint Visa application centre in Beirut, Lebanon to submit their applications, together with all necessary documents. Please note that visas are issued only to residents of the Lebanon

It is advisable to prepare all your required documents corresponding to your travel dates, to avoid delay in the application process.

Please note that the Embassy of Greece, Beirut, Lebanon issues visas only for residents in its territory of operation – Lebanon

Schengen visa enables a foreigner to travel to the Schengen area. The following countries form part of the Schengen area: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Greece. With a Schengen visa you can travel freely between these countries as long as the Schengen visa is valid.

You have to apply for your Schengen visa at the Embassy of your main destination. If the main destination cannot be determined, responsibility for issuance of the visa lies with the Schengen state of first entry.

The process and required documents for these countries are the same as when applying for a visa to visit Greece.

Processing normally takes minimum 15 calendar days, but may in some cases take up to a month (or longer).

A visa gives the opportunity to enter the Schengen area, but does not imply a legal right to do so.

There are different requirements for different types of visas. The purpose of a proposed visit cannot be altered once the visa has been issued.

For application, please select type of visa: