laptop

Public Holiday / Closures

The Embassy of the Republic of Hungary and the Hungary Visa Application Centre will be closed on the following public holidays in 2020 :

Date Day Holidays 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year's Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Friday Labour Day
08 May Friday Early May Bank holiday (VE day)
25 May Monday Spring Bank holiday
01 June Monday Whit Monday (pentecost)
20 August Thursday National Day of Hungary
21 August Friday Bank holiday
31 August Monday Summer Bank holiday
23 October Friday National Day of Hungary
24 December Thursday Christmas holiday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
28 December Monday Boxing Day