btn top

Consular Holidays

The VFS Global India Visa & Consular application centre/s across The Netherlands will be closed for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS The Hague Amsterdam Rotterdam
01 January Wednesday New Year   X X
26 January Sunday Republic Day X X X
10 March Tuesday Holi X X X
21 May Thursday Ascension Day* X X X
06 April Saturday Mahavir Jayanti X X X
10 April Friday Good Friday X X X
13 April Monday Easter Monday* X X X
27 April Monday King's Day* X X X
18 May Saturday Buddha Purnima X X X
01 June Monday Pentecost/Whit Monday* X X X
01 August Saturday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) X X X
15 August Saturday Independence Day X X X
30 August Sunday Muharram X X X
02 October Friday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday X X X
25 October Sunday Dusshera X X X
14 November Saturday Diwali X X X
30 November Monday Guru Nanak's Birthday X X X
25 December Friday Christmas Day X X X