Top Button

Consular Holidays

Indian Visa and Consular Services Centre in the UK will close for business on the following public holidays in 2020:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year’s Day
10 March Tuesday Holi
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
08 May Friday Early May Bank Holiday (VE Day)
25 May  Monday Idu’Fitr
31 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday
02 October Friday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
30 November Monday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Friday Christmas Day
28 December Monday Boxing Day (Substitute Day)

Indian Visa and Consular Services Centre in the UK will close for business on the following public holidays in 2019:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2019
12 November Tuesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday Boxing Day