Public Holidays / Closures

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS-2021


The Luxembourg Visa application centres in India will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2021:


Date Day Holiday 2021
01 January Friday New Year’s Day
26 January Tuesday Republic Day
29 March Monday Holi
02 April Friday Good Friday
21 April Wednesday Ram Navami
25 April Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
14 May Friday Good Friday
26 May Wednesday Buddha Purnima
21 July Wednesday Id-ul-Fitr
15 August Sunday Independence Day
19 August Thursday Muharram
30 August Monday Janmashtami
02 October Saturday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
15 October Friday Dussehra
19 October Tuesday Milad-un-Nabi (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)
04 November Thursday Diwali
05 November Friday Goverdhan Puja
19 November Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Saturday Christmas Day