## Annexe 4: Nationalities not required to obtain a visa & the visa waiver programme

For the Caribbean part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (the countries of Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten) including the Netherlands in the Caribbean (the Dutch public bodies

Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba)

	Let de		
Albania	Latvia		
Andorra	Liechtenstein		
Antigua and Barbuda	Lithuania		
Argentina	Luxembourg		
Australia	Macao – holders of a Special Administrative Region passport		
Austria	Macedonia		
Bahamas	Malaysia		
Barbados	Malta		
Belgium	Mauritius		
Belize	Mexico		
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Moldova		
Brazil	Monaco		
Brunei	Montenegro		
Bulgaria	Nicaragua		
Canada	New Zealand		
Chile	Norway		
Costa Rica	Panama		
Croatia	Paraguay		
Colombia	Peru (visa required for Curacao and St. Martin)		
Cyprus	Poland		
Czech Republic	Portugal		
Denmark	Romania		
Dominica	San Marino		
Ecuador	Serbia		
El Salvador	Seychelles		
Estonia	Singapore		
Finland	St Christopher and Nevis (St Kitts)		
France	St Lucia		
Germany	St Vincent and the Grenadines		
Grenada	Slovakia		
Greece	Slovenia		
Guatemala	South Korea		
Guyana (Guyanese nationals do require a visa for St Maarten)	Spain		
Honduras	Suriname		
Hong Kong – holders of a British National (Overseas) passport	Sweden		
Hong Kong – holders of a Special Administrative Region passport	Switzerland		
Hungary	Taiwan – only applies for passports containing personal ID-card number		

## Countries whose nationals are exempt from the visa requirement

Iceland	Trinidad and Tobago	
Ireland	United Arab Emirates	
Israel	United Kingdom	
Italy	United States of America	
Jamaica (only for Curaçao – Jamaican nationals do require a visa for Aruba, St Maarten and the Caribbean Netherlands)	Uruguay	
Japan	Vatican City	
	Venezuela	

NB: Russian nationals living in the Baltic States who hold alien's passports issued by Estonia, Latvia or Lithuania do not require a visa for Curacao, but do require one for Aruba.

## Visa waiver programme for certain categories of nationals

Below follows a summary of visa exemptions applicable to certain groups of nationals of third countries that usually require visas.

- Holders of a valid multiple-entry short-stay visa for the Schengen Area
   All holders of a <u>valid multiple-entry visa for the Schengen Area</u> are exempt from the visa
   requirement for the Caribbean part of the Kingdom.
- Holders of a valid multiple-entry visa for the US and/or Canada
   Nationals of the following countries are exempt from the visa requirement for the
   Caribbean part of the Kingdom on condition that they hold <u>a valid multiple-entry visa for</u>
   the United States of America and/or Canada.

Nationality	Aruba	Curação	St Maarten	Caribbean NL
Bolivia	✓	✓	✓	✓
China	✓	✓	✓	✓
Cuba	✓	visa required	✓	✓
Dominican Rep.	✓	✓	✓	✓
Guyana	no visa required	no visa required	✓	no visa required
Haiti	✓	✓	✓	✓
India	✓	✓	✓	✓
Jamaica	✓	no visa required	✓	✓
Peru	no visa required	✓	✓	no visa required

<sup>✓ =</sup> waiver applies if condition described is met

- Holders of a valid residence permit for the Schengen Area, the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
- Holders of a valid multiple-entry visa for the United Kingdom and Ireland.
- Aliens who have an authorisation to stay/residence permit for one or more of the Caribbean parts of the Kingdom valid for more than six months.
- A person who requires a visa who holds a certificate of right of return for the Netherlands in the Caribbean.<sup>1</sup>
- Holders of a laissez-passer issued by the United Nations and/or one of its specialist organisations.
- Passengers of cruise ships which moor at the island/in the country in question for a maximum of 48 hours (NB in Aruba, 24 hours).
- Crew of civil aircraft who are on the ground for a maximum of 48 consecutive hours.

- Crew of civil ships who are on land for a maximum of 48 hours, in accordance with the Convention on Facilitation of International Maritime Traffic (London, 9 April 1965).
- Holders of a visa for Saint Martin do not require a visa for St Maarten, but do require one for the other Caribbean parts of the Kingdom.
- Holders of a valid residence permit for Saint Martin do not require a visa for St Maarten, but do require one for the other Caribbean parts of the Kingdom.

Last modified: 1 October 2016

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> A certificate of right of return (*terugkeerbewijs*) is a document which enables an alien who has applied for authorisation for temporary stay to temporarily travel abroad from and return to Aruba, Curação and/or Saint Martin.