## Electronic visa to the Kaliningrad Region

From July 1, 2019 according to <u>the Russian Federation Government resolution No. 595 of 15 May 2019</u> citizens of Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, the People's Republic of China (including Taiwan), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vatican can apply at a specialized website of Russian MFA (<u>http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru/index\_en.html</u>) for single-entry Business, Humanitarian and Tourist visas in the form of an electronic document (electronic visas, e-visas) to visit the territory of the Kaliningrad Region.

Electronic visa is free and is issued on the ground of foreign citizen application that is filled online at the above mentioned website of Russian MFA no later than 4 days before the proposed date of arrival and with a digital photo added to the application in the form of an electronic file. No additional documents are needed for electronic visa application.

Electronic visa is valid within 30 days starting from the date of issue and allow 8 days of stay in the Russian Federation starting from the date of arrival.

Electronic visa to visit the territory of the Kaliningrad region is valid for entry into and exit from the Russian Federation only through the following State border crossing points of the Russian Federation located on the territory of the Kaliningrad Region:

- Air checkpoint "Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo)";
- Maritime checkpoints "Kaliningrad" (areas in Kaliningrad, Baltiysk, Svetly);
- Road checkpoints "Bagrationovsk", "Gusev", "Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)", "Mamonovo (Gronovo)", "Morskoye", "Pogranichnyy", "Sovetsk", "Chernyshevskoye";
- Railway checkpoints "Mamonovo", "Sovetsk".

Foreign citizens who have obtained electronic visas to visit the Kaliningrad Region have the right to stay and move only within the territory of the Kaliningrad Region. This type of visa does not allow foreign citizens to enter other regions of the Russian Federation for the purpose of transit to or from the Kaliningrad Region, including through the airports during direct (nonstop) flights.

To check whether a foreign citizen holds a valid electronic visa a specialized automated website of Russian MFA (<u>https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru/</u>) can be used.