Electronic visa to the Saint-Petersburg & Leningrad Region

According to the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation No. 347 of July 18, 2019, and the Resolution of the Government of the Russian Federation No. 2021-P of September 10, 2019, **starting from October 1, 2019** citizens of citizens of Andorra, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, the People's Republic of China (including Taiwan), Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, **Singapore**, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and Vatican can apply at a specialized website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (<u>http://electronic-visa.kdmid.ru</u>) for **single-entry Business**, **Humanitarian and Tourist visas** in the form of an electronic document (electronic visas, E-Visas) to visit the territory of Saint-Petersburg and Leningrad Region.

New electronic visa application procedure is similar to the one introduced for Kaliningrad Region in July 2019.

Electronic visa is issued free of charge based on an application of a foreign citizen.

The application form should be **submitted online** at the above mentioned website **no later than 4 days before the provisional date of arrival** with a digital photo attached to it in the form of an electronic file.

No additional documents are required for electronic visa application.

Electronic visas are valid for 30 days starting from the date of issue and allow **8 days residence** in the designated region of the Russian Federation starting from the date of arrival.

Electronic visas are valid for entering and leaving Saint-Petersburg and Leningrad Region by air, water and automobile transport or on foot only through the following checkpoints:

- "Pulkovo" international airport;

- "Vysotsk", "Large Port of Saint-Petersburg (Harbour Station)" and "Passenger Port of Saint-Petersburg" sea checkpoints;

- "Ivangorod", "Torfyanovka", "Brusnichnoe" and "Svetlogorsk" automobile checkpoints;

- "Ivangorod" pedestrian checkpoint.

Due to technical reasons electronic visas are **<u>not valid</u>** for entering and leaving Saint-Petersburg and Leningrad Region **<u>by train</u>**.

Foreign citizens that entered Russia with the above mentioned electronic visas have the right to reside and move only within the territory of Saint-Petersburg and Leningrad Region.

Transport companies can check whether a foreign citizen holds a valid electronic visa at a specialized automated website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation (<u>https://evisacheck.kdmid.ru/</u>). Information about checking procedure is available at the website in Russian and English languages.