top button

Public Holidays / Closures

The Australian Visa application centre in Hong Kong will be closed on the following public holidays in 2022 :

DATE DAY Name of Holiday
1-Feb Tuesday Lunar New Year's Day
2-Feb Wednesday The second day of Lunar New Year
3-Feb Thursday The third day of Lunar New Year
5-Apr Tuesday Ching Ming Festival
15-Apr Friday Good Friday
18-Apr Monday Easter Monday
2-May Monday The day following Labour
9-May Monday The day following the Birthday of the Buddha
3-Jun Friday Tuen Ng Festival
1-Jul Friday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
12-Sep Monday The second day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
4-Oct Tuesday Chung Yeung Festival
26-Dec Monday The first weekday after Christmas Day
27-Dec Tuesday The second weekday after Christmas Day